My Mom Says


You are what you eat…

If you eat a lot of bread, bagels, or donuts, you will be doughy.

If you eat a lot of potatoes, of course, you will look like a potato.

If you eat a lot of pho and white rice, not only will you smell like it, you will be pale in colour like it also.

If you eat a lot of meat, you will become meaty.

If you eat a lot of fish, you will be fishy (dull, expressionless, peculiar, strange, suspect, dubious).

If you eat a lot of nuts, you will go nuts.

Oh, how about beans?

But…if you eat a lot of fruits and vegetables, you will be juicy, cool, crunchy, fresh, and colourful (all from the Garden of Eden).

So…what would you like to be?

My beautiful Mom thought of this at 4am while trying to fall back asleep and shared it with me and my brothers this morning by email.  There is truth to her wisdom.

About karenoke

One-time karaoke champion blogging about curiosities and cravings for music, food, design, and other sweet pleasures. http://about.me/karenoke
This entry was posted in Food, Giggles, Quoted. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Mom Says

  1. Lisa says:

    I love this! Your mom is so wise… 🙂 I wish the things that came to me at 4 am were as intelligent…

Leave a Reply

