One Week Late

Happy belated New Year!  We welcomed 2011 with a grand masked parade around the block of the Boodlini household.  With ridiculous costumes on and noise makers in hand (good old fashioned pots, pans, ladles, and fire alarms), we marched, laughed, and enjoyed the fresh night air with good friends.  No television, no texting, no computers…

A super start to 2011, the year to take more time to enjoy the simple pleasures of life and be thankful.

About karenoke

One-time karaoke champion blogging about curiosities and cravings for music, food, design, and other sweet pleasures. http://about.me/karenoke
This entry was posted in Celebratory, Giggles, Simple and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Week Late

  1. Lisa says:

    Dear Karen I love your video. I hope that you don’t mind that I put it on my blog. When can I see you in person?

  2. sasktasha says:

    It was a great night…and I love your video of you through the year.

  3. Jessica says:

    THE MASK! I still have mine. I haven’t worn it in a while…it’s weirder when it’s only me.

Leave a comment